Page 1 of 30 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Community Brew?

Community Brew?

How about we come up with a community brew?
    The object here is to see if we can get a recipe worthy of getting into BYO magazine.

First we need to come up with a style.
    Second we need to come into agreement on a recipe.
    Third we should make a duplicate recipe for both all grain and extract brewers.
    Forth we should brew it as a group and report after 2 months how the recipe came out.

What does everyone think?
    Personally I think it makes us more involved as a group.

Maybe we can do one of these brews every two to three months.
    Toxic Waste Brewery

Currently in Primary: Not a Thing
    Currently in Secondary: zip
    Bottle Conditioning: nothing
    Currently Drinking:Nada
    What's Next: nothing what so ever

The Liver is Evil, therefore it must be punished....

For those who don't know, I'm also a Luthier.

I just thought of something, why don't we see if we could get a online homebrew supply store to sponcer it?

hey, just a thought.
    Toxic Waste Brewery

Originally posted by Otis_The_Drunk
    I just thought of something, why don't we see if we could get a online homebrew supply store to sponcer it?

hey, just a thought.
    If someone wants to send me the grain to brew it, I'm game.
    up next: ESB, lagers
    Fermentation: nothing :(
    Kegged:Liquid Gold DIPA, Obsidian Porter, Obsidian Oak Porter
    Bottled:Shiraz

Otis,

That is a helluva fine idea!

This website is the best thing I have found on the web in years. You all have really built something great here.

I am for it.
    My suggestion would be a Premium American Lager. My reasons are as follows:
    Simple all malt grain bill
    Challenging to brew cleanly
    Good yeasts available.
    It is not the run of the mill popular style amoung homebrewers.

That is my vote.
    Last edited by gestyr; 02-25-2007 at 10:36 PM.
    Somewhere on a park bench Godot is waiting on me.