Thread: Looking for some west coast brews...

Looking for some west coast brews...

I'm new to the whole beer trading scene, so I thought I'd start here. I hear about great breweries out west (Three Floyd's, Russian River, Alesmith), etc. I live in PA, and am fortunate enough to live around several great craft brew stores, and several microbreweries. Just wondering if anybody out there can get their hands on any of those west coast brews for me, and if so, what they might be looking for in return from the east coast?

-Thanks
    -Dan
    In Progress: Dawson's Kriek, 10W-30, Dutch Castle Magic
    Drinking: Honey Porter, Blackberry Blonde
    Aging:Bourbon Barrel Barleywine, Spiced Cider

anybody out there?

Lookin for any russian river lovers out there....or lost abbey?

I don't think your looking for west coast beer in general - you are looking for beer from California. Russian River brewery is in Santa Rosa and Alesmith is in Sandiago. Three Floyds I think is in Indiana.
    I do not drink beer from California for personal reasons (beer snob) (Native from Oregon). I can get you some Oregon beer if you would like. I hear that Deschutes has made it to the east coast, but I bet you can not get the selection that I can. How about Silver Moon or Cascade Lakes? Both nice brew houses.
    So many Recipes So few Fermenters

*Primary :-(
    *Secondary :-(
    *Bottled - :-(
    *Kegged - Summer Wheat V1, Blackberry Wheat
    *Drinking - Purchased, SummerWheat V1
    *Whats in the future - No Lager Pisner, Irish Red Head, Irish Pale Ale, CHWB, Orange Hefeweizen, Wheat/Weizen, Tugla's Triumph IPA.

For Lost Abbey, you can follow three options I know of:

1. Join the Patron Saints Club (Patron Sinners is sold out for the year). It costs $155 for the year, then you just pay shipping. You will get 2 bottles each of 14 different limited release beers. Registration ends 6/1/2008.
    http://www.lostabbey.com/saints.php